HOW TO TAKE ACTION

COS2 Study Sites

HOW TO TAKE ACTION

COS2 Study Sites

Home ❯ Patients/Clinicians ❯ How to Take Action ❯ Clinical Trials ❯ COS2Study Sites

The study is being conducted at 16 centers across the USA, Europe, Japan, Korea and Chile.

The study includes up to 200 genetically confirmed dysferlinopathy patients. This includes both ambulant and non-ambulant individuals; as well as individuals who participated in COS, as well as new participants.

For questions on whether you are genetically confirmed or how to get genetically confirmed with dysferlinopathy please contact the Jain Foundation at patients@jain-foundation.org or 425-882-1492.

Institute of Genetic Medicine
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Dr. Volker Straub

Helen Sutherland
Email:
helen.sutherland@newcastle.ac.uk
Tel:  (0044) (0) 191 241 8941

Active – Recruitment closed

Rigshospitalet Neuromuskulær Klinik
Copenhagen, Denmark
Dr. John Vissing

Kuldeep Khatri
Email:
kuldeep.kumar.khatri@regionh.dk

Active – Recruitment closed

Institut de Myologie
Paris, France
Dr. Tanya Stojkovic

Dr. Giorgia Querin
Email:
g.querin@institut-myologie.org
Tel: +33 1 42 16 58 70

Active – Recruitment closed

Hospital Sant Pau
Barcelona, Spain
Dr. Montse Olive & Dr. Isabel Illa

Nuria Vidal Fernandez
Email:  mvidalf@santpau.cat
Tel:  +34.93.553.71.15

Active – Recruitment closed

Hospital Universitario,
Virgen del Rocío
Sevilla, Spain
Dr. Carmen Paradas

Beatriz Galán Rodríguez
Email:
nmd.huvr.1@gmail.com

Active – Recruitment closed

Hospital Universitario Donostia
San Sebastian, Spain
Dr. Roberto Fernandez Torron

Ioana Croitoru
Email:
IOANA.CROITORUXX@osakidetza.eus
Tel:  0034943007027
(08.00 am-3 pm, Mon-Fri)

Active – Recruitment closed

University of Padova
Padova, Italy
Dr. Elena Pegoraro

Luca Bello
Email:
luca.bello@unipd.it
Elena Pegoraro
Email:
elena.pegoraro@unipd.it

Active – Recruitment closed

National Center of Neurology and Psychiatry (NCNP)
Tokyo, Japan
Dr. Shin’ichi Takeda
Dr. Madoka Mori-Yoshimura

Makiko Endo
Email:
endo@ncnp.go.jp
Tel:  +81-42-341-2712 (ext: 3841)

Active – Recruitment closed

Clínica Dávila
Santiago, Chile
Dr. Jorge Bevilaqua

Jorge A. Bevilacqua
Clinica Dávila/ CINSAN
Avda. Recoleta 464, Recoleta, Santiago
Email:
cos21disferlinacl@gmail.com
Tel: +56 22 730 8151

Active – Recruitment closed

Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY USA
Dr. Matthew Harms

Dr. Matthew Harms
Email:
mh3607@cumc.columbia.edu

Active – Recruitment Closed

Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Columbus, OH USA
Dr. Jerry Mendell and Linda Lowes

Kevin Ignasiak
Email:
Kevin.Ignasiak@nationwidechildrens.org
Tel: 614-355-2606

Active – Recruitment Closed

Carolinas Medical Center
Charlotte, NC USA
Dr. Urvi Desai

Sahra Khan
Email:
sahra.khan@atriumhealth.org
Tel:  704-446-7513
Sarah Plevka
sarah.j.plevka@atriumhealth.org

Active – Recruitment Closed

Washington University
School of Medicine
St. Louis, MO USA
Dr. Alan Pestronk

Oliver Doerr
Email:
oliver.doerr@wustl.edu
Tel:  314-362-1626

Active – Recruitment Closed

Pusan National University Hospital

Busan, South Korea
Dr. Jing-Hong Shin

Ms. Jiyung Jeong (정지영)
jiyoungaci@gmail.com

Active – Recruitment closed

UC Irvine
Orange, CA USA
Dr. Tahseen Mozaffar

Jennifer Avelar
Clinical Research Coordinator
Email:
Jbavelar@hs.uci.edu
Tel: 714-509-2665

Active – Recruitment Closed

Stanford Medical Center
Stanford, CA USA
Dr. John Day

Habib Mofakham Fini, MD
Email:
mofakham@stanford.edu
Cell: (650) 223-1254

Active – Recruitment Closed